PreenFM Forum

PreenFM => PreenFM2 => Topic started by: Xavier on October 28, 2017, 07:57:25 PM

Title: preenfm2 editor 2.11.4 - standalone/vst2/vst3/Audio unit
Post by: Xavier on October 28, 2017, 07:57:25 PM
Source code as well as windows and macOS binaries are available here :

https://github.com/Ixox/preenfm2Controller/releases

For each OS, zip files contains the VST and the standalone version.

The editor is heavy to test, don't hesitate to report any problem or just say you're using it and it works under your OS.
That helps,
Thanks

Xavier


Previous editor thread is here (http://ixox.fr/forum/index.php?topic=63416.0).
Title: Re: preenfm2 editor 2.08.1 (windows and macOS standalone version)
Post by: SirPrimalform on October 29, 2017, 05:21:06 PM
Copying and pasting envelopes is super useful!
Title: Re: preenfm2 editor 2.08.1 (windows and macOS standalone version)
Post by: clément on October 30, 2017, 03:43:44 PM
I was thinking to upgrade from Yosemite to Sierra and now I'm almost sure I should :)
It's really lovely to come up with so many updates on the PreenFM2 Xavier, it's constantly evolving.
Title: Re: preenfm2 editor 2.08.1 (windows and macOS standalone version)
Post by: Xavier on October 30, 2017, 03:48:53 PM

I was thinking to upgrade from Yosemite to Sierra and now I'm almost sure I should :)

Because it does not work on Yosemite ? What is the error message ?
I think i mix up with the deployment target in my macOS build.
It should work on older macOS version, i'll upload another binary for macOS later today.
Title: Re: preenfm2 editor 2.08.1 (windows and macOS standalone version)
Post by: Xavier on October 30, 2017, 06:51:50 PM
I've uploaded a new zip for macOS pfmEditor.1.zip (https://drive.google.com/drive/u/0/folders/0B7fPjBEexfCBUUNXWHl0czg1cGM).
Let me know if that works with old macOS versions.
Another guy on facebook told me it does not work with Mavericks, i hope that fixes the problem.

Title: Re: preenfm2 editor 2.08.1 (windows and macOS standalone version)
Post by: clément on October 31, 2017, 09:07:08 AM
Even better!

Yeah the previous version would not open, it had this "do not park here" sign in transparent grey on top of the icon, and when trying to open I would get the message "You can’t use this version of the application “pfm2Editor” with this version of OS X. You have OS X 10.10.5. The application requires OS X 10.11 or later."

The one you just gave works great on Yosemite.

But I wasn't too shocked, I have another synth (Roland JD-Xi) that got a user-made editor and the developer told me that architecture was really too different to make it work on Yosemite so it's been some time I assumed I would have to move on.
Title: Re: preenfm2 editor 2.08.1 (windows and macOS standalone version)
Post by: Xavier on October 31, 2017, 10:36:12 AM
Great, thanks for the feedback.
I replaced the main zip by the latest one that shoud work on macOs 10.7 and above.
Title: Re: preenfm2 editor 2.08.1 (windows and macOS standalone version)
Post by: tom_tm on November 01, 2017, 08:29:26 PM
Fantastic work Xavier! I'm going to have a play with this as soon as I get some spare time later this week. My poor Preen is feeling a little neglected. I hope it functions okay with El Capitan, but you'll be the first to get an update if it doesn't. Which version would be best for Mac OS 10.11.6?

Tom
Title: Re: preenfm2 editor 2.08.1 (windows and macOS standalone version)
Post by: Xavier on November 02, 2017, 11:57:22 PM
There's only 1 version now for the macOS.
I'm not a mac expert, i use the Juce library (https://www.juce.com/discover) to code this editor, so i don't know what it's doing with the native macOS library.
Regarding the settings i chose, it should work on macOS 10.7 and newer.


There are lots of bug in the save/load states.
Don't use it to store your preset, save your presets on your preenfm2 and use the pull button of the editor to edit them.
Title: Windows & macOS editor 2.08.2 : standalone & VST
Post by: Xavier on November 05, 2017, 11:00:25 PM
New major version 2.08.2 despite the small number increase.
See first message of this thread.
Title: Re: Windows & macOS editor 2.08.2 : standalone & VST
Post by: re5etuk on November 06, 2017, 08:22:27 PM
thanks for the updates , ive just been playing with the editor and latest firmware.... very usable and got some nice results quite easily.

thanks again...
Title: Re: Windows & macOS editor 2.08.2 : standalone & VST
Post by: Xavier on November 06, 2017, 09:35:49 PM
thanks for the updates , ive just been playing with the editor and latest firmware.... very usable and got some nice results quite easily.

thanks again...

Thanks for the feedback.
Do you use the mac or windows version ? if mac what macOS version ?
Thanks :)
Title: Re: Windows & macOS editor 2.08.2 : standalone & VST
Post by: lokki on November 07, 2017, 03:19:25 PM
xavier, would it be much work to do a linuxvst build as well?
Title: Re: Windows & macOS editor 2.08.2 : standalone & VST
Post by: Xavier on November 07, 2017, 10:07:03 PM
I've checked in the 2 Makefile i used under Linux.
I think it's the best way to be sure binaries are linked correctly against the libs of your distro.

I have 2 linux distros, I could not have it compiling under the older one. It compiles fines under ubuntu Mate 16.04.

Go in Host/Builds/Linux and type make to build the standalone version.
The standalone version works fine.

Go in Plugin/Builds/Linux and type make to build the VST version.

I never tried VST plugin under linux before. I quickly downloaded the free Tracktion 6 for linux, but it complained not being able to inialiaze the VST.
What host do you use ?
Title: Re: Windows & macOS editor 2.08.2 : standalone & VST
Post by: lokki on November 08, 2017, 09:28:26 AM
i use mixbus 32c and ardour. i will try to compile for linux. the last time i failed because it could not find the vst SDK even when it was in place...
Title: Re: Windows & macOS editor 2.08.2 : standalone & VST
Post by: chaocrator on November 19, 2017, 01:17:03 PM
I never tried VST plugin under linux before. I quickly downloaded the free Tracktion 6 for linux, but it complained not being able to inialiaze the VST.
tracktion is not a good choice, since it has issues with stability and a number of quirks.
on debian/ubuntu/derivatives, the best option is adding KXStudio repositories (http://kxstudio.linuxaudio.org/Repositories) and installing Ardour / QTractor / Carla (the latter is not a DAW, but a plugin host) from there.
Title: Re: preenfm2 editor 2.08.4 (November 25th 2017)
Post by: Xavier on November 25, 2017, 05:08:54 PM
Audio Unit for mac is available with 2.08.4 as well as a couple of new stuffs:
https://github.com/Ixox/preenfm2Controller/releases
Title: Re: preenfm2 editor 2.08.4 (November 25th 2017)
Post by: mbng on February 17, 2018, 07:32:34 PM
Hey, i have i bug to report!
The editor is great, no doubt about that!  :D However, myself and at least one other user (am gathering info from another forum) has experienced that notes sometimes "hangs" when using the editor.
I have not experienced this using the machine itself.

I´m running the latest editor version, using the latest firmware on a newly built PFM2. My system is running W10 Enterprise X64 with all the latest updates, on a MBP 2015. I´ve been sequencing it from a Synthstrom Deluge but i don´t think it´s related.
Please, let me know what i can provide to help with troubleshooting. So far, the error appears seemingly at random and when fiddling with different sound parameters. AFAIK it just hangs and no way to get it to end but to restart. I´ll try to gather more info when i can.

Edit: tried making some edits and running a sequence (from the Deluge) on two channels with a pad-like sound with two voices on one channel, and a single-voice bassline on the second. It took some time to trigger the bug this time but after a while the pad sound hanged when switching from the filter-tab in the top back to engine.
The "hang" did not affect the bassline. Nothing so far except reboot works.
Title: Re: preenfm2 editor 2.08.4 (November 25th 2017)
Post by: Naenyn on February 21, 2018, 09:52:39 AM
Some feedback for you. I'm running a MBP with High Sierra 10.13.3. I'm running 2.08.4 of the editor.

First off, the standalone editor appears to work great!

The AU scanned fine and seems to work fine in Logic 10.4.0.

In Hosting AU v1.5.0, the AU editor loads up fine and appears to work.

In Renoise 3.1.0, the VST scans and works fine. The AU fails during scan. Here is the error in the log:
Code: [Select]
VstPlugs: Trying to instantiate '/Library/Audio/Plug-Ins/VST/Preenfm2Editor.vst/Contents/MacOS/Preenfm2Editor'...
VstPlugs: Plugin is a Mach-O executable...
VstPlugs: Analyzing VST plugin 'Ixox: Preenfm2Editor', Unique ID:1232621618, Version:2400
VstPlugs: Instantiate OK
VstPlugs: CreateInstance succeeded
VstPlugs: Opening custom cocoa editor window for plug 'Ixox: Preenfm2Editor'...

VstPlugs: Cocoa Editor window for plug 'Ixox: Preenfm2Editor' was closed

AU: Trying to open plugin:'Ixox: Preenfm2 Editor' (aumu:IxP2:Ixox)...
AU: Failed to create the plugin (Error:-50)!
AU: Instantiate FAILED

In Bitwig 2.2.3, the VST scans and appears to work fine.

In FL Studio 12.9 Mac Beta 3 build 108, probably the most fragile of these, both the AU and VST scan fine and appear to work fine! Woo!

Looking forward to experimenting with the editor some more when I get more time. Keep up the great work!
Title: Re: preenfm2 editor 2.08.4 (November 25th 2017)
Post by: noyzelab on February 22, 2018, 01:38:56 AM
quick bug possibility ?

can't set voices to more than 8 with alg's 1 to 6.

otherwise working fine so far on my mac  os x 10.12.2
Title: Re: preenfm2 editor 2.08.4 (November 25th 2017)
Post by: Xavier on March 03, 2018, 08:25:50 AM

Thanks for the reports.

I don't think i'll work on renoise compatibility, but it's good to know it AU does not work with it.

Title: Re: preenfm2 editor 2.08.4 (November 25th 2017)
Post by: Toltekradiation on June 27, 2018, 10:52:15 PM
about the bug reported by mbng,
as workaround, i use a puredata patch that send All note off (CC#123) or Hold Pedal = 0 (CC#64)
one or the other, depending what is needed.

I hope it help.

note : using OSX 10.9
Title: Re: preenfm2 editor 2.08.4 (November 25th 2017)
Post by: lloydcole on July 18, 2018, 10:37:45 PM
The latest Logic 10.41 won't seem to load the AU plug in, I'm afraid. The mac OS didn't want to let me use the editor and said it needs updating to work with the mac, but that doesn't seem to be the case. The editor seems fine.
Title: Re: preenfm2 editor 2.08.4 (November 25th 2017)
Post by: extaz93 on February 25, 2019, 09:09:49 PM
Thanks for that wonderful software !

I just don't understand what the "Push" and "Pull" function does, could someone explain it to me ?
Thanks
Title: Re: preenfm2 editor 2.08.4 (November 25th 2017)
Post by: Xavier on March 04, 2019, 11:00:31 AM
I just don't understand what the "Push" and "Pull" function does, could someone explain it to me ?
Thanks

Hi,

Push : all parameters of the preenfm2 are sent to the software editor.
Pull : all parameters of the editor are sent to the preenfm2.

Required in some situation to make sure both preenfm2 and editor are in the same state.
Those situations include new presets loaded in the preenfm2 or the editor, or after modifying some midi channel settings.

Xavier
Title: Re: preenfm2 editor 2.08.4 (November 25th 2017)
Post by: kaosbeat on May 23, 2019, 02:50:01 PM
The eurorack version has some parameters not settable in this firmware I noticed (the CV1-CV2-CV3-CV4) in the matrix.
Would it be crazy to add? maybe with a toggle button somewhere to enable/disable so you can still use one app for all preens in the studio?
Or maybe it can even be autodetected form the firmwareversion 2.09 vs 2.09a

just an idea


Title: Re: preenfm2 editor 2.08.4 (November 25th 2017)
Post by: Xavier on May 26, 2019, 10:32:32 AM

If i find time one day, i'll probably support the CVIn firmware with the editor.

In meantime the full code is there  ;)
https://github.com/Ixox/preenfm2Controller
Title: Re: preenfm2 editor 2.08.4 (November 25th 2017)
Post by: waynehalogen on June 01, 2019, 07:42:21 AM
Hello.   I suck at this stuff, so I am sorry buttttt:

I downloaded the ZIPfile and did not find a vst file.

How do I install?    ::)
Title: Re: preenfm2 editor 2.08.4 (November 25th 2017)
Post by: Xavier on June 01, 2019, 10:56:28 AM
Hi,

Mac os and windows zip are here :
https://github.com/Ixox/preenfm2Controller/releases

Mac :
VST are directory whos name suffix is vst.
https://helpcenter.steinberg.de/hc/fr/articles/115000171310-VST-plug-in-locations-on-Mac-OS-X-and-macOS

Windows :
The VST are dll file that must be put in your VST directory.
Preenfm2Editor_w32.dll
Preenfm2Editor_x64.dll
Title: Re: preenfm2 editor 2.08.4 (November 25th 2017)
Post by: Zenman on August 20, 2019, 08:34:45 PM
Is it possible to switch the presets of a bank using the editor software? A Preset browser would be nice. Thank you!
Title: Re: preenfm2 editor 2.08.4 (November 25th 2017)
Post by: kyoto on August 22, 2019, 02:44:47 PM
@Xavier
please add this extra types of filters to your software editor 🙏
http://ixox.fr/forum/index.php?topic=69544.15
Title: Re: preenfm2 editor 2.08.4 (November 25th 2017)
Post by: kyoto on October 11, 2019, 08:17:00 PM
Hello
this editor does not work any more in mac os catalina 10.15
is it planned 64 bit version of editor?

cheers
Title: Re: preenfm2 editor 2.08.4 (November 25th 2017)
Post by: Xavier on October 14, 2019, 09:46:24 PM

Hi Kyoto,

https://www.pro-tools-expert.com/production-expert-1/2019/9/18/macos-catalina-compatibility-the-ultimate-pro-audio-guide-check-it-out-today-to-see-if-the-software-and-plug-ins-you-use-support-apples-1015-yet
"Is It Too Early To Upgrade To macOS Catalina?
The simple answer at this point, in October 2019, the answer is YES, it is absolutely too early."

Someone has to take the code (https://github.com/Ixox/preenfm2Controller) and to recompile it with 64bits flags in XCode on macOS Catalina.
I haven't yet updated my macbook.
I'll eventually do that later but i secretely hope someone will give a try before  ;)
Title: Re: preenfm2 editor 2.08.4 (November 25th 2017)
Post by: matrix12x on October 19, 2019, 05:40:40 PM
I have 2 questions, if I wanted to compile on/for Catalina:

1) Do I need to instal Juice?
2) I have not compiled anything without an Xcode project file yet, any general warnings?

If I can work it out, I'll give it a try.
Title: Re: preenfm2 editor 2.08.4 (November 25th 2017)
Post by: Xavier on October 19, 2019, 08:13:47 PM
To be honest i don't remember too much how it compiled with MacOS.
I didn't spend lots of time on it and i never use Xcode except for a couple of projects i ported on macOS.


1) No, all Juice files are included in the Git repository.
2) I first didn't understand what you meant... then i looked at git, and it seems i forgot to push the builds/MacOs folders  ::)
I'll try to do that later today.

Title: Re: preenfm2 editor 2.08.4 (November 25th 2017)
Post by: Xavier on October 19, 2019, 09:29:04 PM

I updated the git repository with the version i have on my macBook.
Let me know if you can do something with the project or if something is missing.

Title: Re: preenfm2 editor 2.08.4 (November 25th 2017)
Post by: matrix12x on October 20, 2019, 05:53:59 AM
It compiled well for the stand alone. No issues with the stand alone. I ran it on OSX 10.12.6 and OS X 10.15.
https://github.com/matrix12x/preenfm2Controller


However, I got an error on the plugin. "Command Rez failed with a nonzero exit code."
I'm trying to work that out.
Title: Re: preenfm2 editor 2.08.4 (November 25th 2017)
Post by: matrix12x on October 25, 2019, 10:09:23 PM
I've tried a number of solutions, but I'm still getting the "Command Rez failed with a nonzero exit code" error. Any Ideas?
BTW on my laptop 10.12.6 no issues compiling the same code in Xcode. weird.
Title: Re : preenfm2 editor 2.11.1 (Windows only for the moment)
Post by: Xavier on December 24, 2019, 08:56:05 AM
I've tried a number of solutions, but I'm still getting the "Command Rez failed with a nonzero exit code" error. Any Ideas?

I think you'll be more lucky with the last version of the sources.
I'll release a macOS version very soon.
Title: Re: preenfm2 editor 2.11.1 (Windows only for the moment)
Post by: Javelin276 on December 27, 2019, 01:37:58 AM
Hi Guys, On the Mix1,2,3 etc Dials I need a number value just like the IM1 Main Dial has.  I'm converting patches from my FS1R and I'm shooting in the dark on the mix values.  I can get it in the ball park, but it would be helpful if I could see the numerical value as well.
Thanks.

I'm trying to map Mix values to FS1R volume levels, but without a numerical display it's really hard to do.  I've also came to the conclusion that it's too much work to convert patches by hand, and the differences between the synthesizers makes the results somewhat less than satisfactory.  It's better to develop patches directly on the synthesizer you intend on playing them on, they end up sounding better than an imported patch.  Anyway, back to work/play!
Title: Re: preenfm2 editor 2.11.1 (Windows only for the moment)
Post by: Javelin276 on December 27, 2019, 10:53:19 PM
I found an error in loading DX7 patches.  When the Sustain and/or Release values are huge like when they're both 16.0, they both load as 1.0 into the editor.  The patch plays correctly, but the editor display is wrong.  One or both of the 16.0 values is truncated to 1.0.
 When I edit the errant operator from within the editor, the instrument sound changes to match the new values.  I suspect when the total width of the combined time values in seconds is too big for the display, it truncates the values. 

It would be better if the Sustain value was retained and the Release time value was truncated in all cases.  Most of the time the Release Level is 0.0 anyway so the time setting doesn't matter.

I was really confused there for a while.
Title: Re: preenfm2 editor 2.11.1 (Windows only for the moment)
Post by: Zenman on December 29, 2019, 08:15:43 PM
Thank you very much for this update! I can confirm the VST3 plugin is working (Presonus Studio One 4.6, Windows 10 1909, x64).
Looking for some bugs now. This is what I found so far (to be continued):

* Mod-Matrix: name lfo1 exists 3 times; names should be lfo2 and lfo3; but modulation is working as it should
Title: Re: preenfm2 editor 2.11.2 (Windows/macOs - standalone/vst2/vst3/Audio unit)
Post by: Xavier on January 05, 2020, 10:46:10 PM
Thanks a lot for the feedbacks.

Version 2.11.2 is available as binaries for both windows and mac.
I fixed the 3 problems reported above.
https://github.com/Ixox/preenfm2Controller/releases

@Zenman  To have the lfo1,2,3 fixes you have to remove the xml file before launching new version :
C:\Users\[YOUR USER]\AppData\Roaming\pfm2Editor\pfm2Editor.sources.xml
Title: Re: preenfm2 editor 2.11.2 - standalone/vst2/vst3/Audio unit
Post by: Javelin276 on January 05, 2020, 11:16:29 PM
Superb!  You're support is absolutely tremendous!  Thanks Xavier!
Title: Re: preenfm2 editor 2.11.2 - standalone/vst2/vst3/Audio unit
Post by: imaginarion on January 22, 2020, 08:43:14 PM
Xavier, good day!

Ableton 10, win 7 x64.

Ableton cant find vst or vst3. What can i do that daw will discover this ?

Regards
Pavel
Title: Re: preenfm2 editor 2.11.2 - standalone/vst2/vst3/Audio unit
Post by: Xavier on January 22, 2020, 09:41:19 PM
Hi Pavel,

Several questions :
What did you do exactly ?
Have you copied the DLL in you VST directory ?
Is the directory known by Ableon (preference/Plug-ins) ?
Is your ableton 64 bits ?
Did you have the same problem with older plugin version ?

I don't have any Windows7 to try.
But my live 10.1.7 64 bits can see both of them with windows 10.
Title: Re: preenfm2 editor 2.11.2 - standalone/vst2/vst3/Audio unit
Post by: imaginarion on January 23, 2020, 09:36:28 AM
Thank you for reply!

1. Have you copied the DLL in you VST directory ? - Yes. I try to copy vst2.x64 files in my custom directory, where ableton looks at vst. I try to push rescsan - it gave nothing.
vst3.x64 i put to c:/program files/common files/vst3 - default location for my vst3 plugins.

2. Is your ableton 64 bits ? - yes, of course. 10.1 x64

I try to search it in my cubase 9.5 -
he blacklisted them..

Also i have win 10 x64 with Ableton 10.1 Trial version on my work-tha same case. With older version the same too.


If this helps the case, I can attach a video where I put the files in the necessary directories and do rescan in Ableton.

(https://d.radikal.ru/d09/2001/35/488c96f3b241.png) (https://radikal.ru)

(https://d.radikal.ru/d21/2001/9d/c6354f502161.png) (https://radikal.ru)

(https://d.radikal.ru/d17/2001/17/12c50d906240.png) (https://radikal.ru)
Title: Re: preenfm2 editor 2.11.3 - standalone/vst2/vst3/Audio unit
Post by: imaginarion on January 29, 2020, 09:53:59 PM
I solved my problem :)
Steps:
1. Install Microsoft Visual C++ 2010
2. Install Microsoft Visual C++ 2015-2019
3. Update Ableton to last version
4. Reboot
// I use custom directories. For this case - swith off "use custom plig-in folder" for vst2 & vst3, swith on.

Regards
Pavel
Title: Re: preenfm2 editor 2.11.3 - standalone/vst2/vst3/Audio unit
Post by: Xavier on January 30, 2020, 02:30:55 PM
I solved my problem :)

Thanks a lot for the update.
I'm glad you solved your problem, because i had no idea what to do.
Title: Re: preenfm2 editor 2.11.3 - standalone/vst2/vst3/Audio unit
Post by: imaginarion on January 31, 2020, 10:45:06 AM
Its not a problem!
Thank you for development this!

Regards
Pavel
Title: Re: preenfm2 editor 2.11.3 - standalone/vst2/vst3/Audio unit
Post by: rheslip on February 01, 2020, 03:27:26 PM
I had the same problem and installing the newer Microsoft runtime worked for me too.

Thanks!
Title: Re: preenfm2 editor 2.08.4 (November 25th 2017)
Post by: vurt on February 13, 2020, 04:46:49 AM

If i find time one day, i'll probably support the CVIn firmware with the editor.

In meantime the full code is there  ;)
https://github.com/Ixox/preenfm2Controller

Would be an incredible addition to the editor, really miss this feature!
Title: Re: preenfm2 editor 2.08.4 (November 25th 2017)
Post by: Xavier on February 14, 2020, 02:20:52 AM
Would be an incredible addition to the editor, really miss this feature!

2.11 should work.
You only have to edit the xml file for the matrix sources.
See this page to know where are the xml files.
https://github.com/Ixox/preenfm2Controller/releases
I’m far from home for an other 10 days. I’ll share the file when back if you don’t figure out what to do.
Title: Re: preenfm2 editor 2.08.4 (November 25th 2017)
Post by: vurt on February 19, 2020, 04:15:30 AM
Would be an incredible addition to the editor, really miss this feature!

2.11 should work.
You only have to edit the xml file for the matrix sources.
See this page to know where are the xml files.
https://github.com/Ixox/preenfm2Controller/releases
I’m far from home for an other 10 days. I’ll share the file when back if you don’t figure out what to do.

That would be really great. I doubt that i will understand how to edit this, i will have a look though. Thanks!

edit: i changed

 <item id="19" name="MPE CC74"/
   to     <item id="19" name="CV3"/>

i checked on the preenfm2 and Matrix 1 Srce changes to CV1 when i change Matrix 1 in the editor.. so eh, not really working for me, but clearly i do something wrong. i also tried "CV 3" it still says CV1.

 
Title: Re: preenfm2 editor 2.11.3 - standalone/vst2/vst3/Audio unit
Post by: Xavier on February 19, 2020, 03:30:15 PM
In the matrix source xml file, can you try to replace :

Code: [Select]
<item id="19" name="MPE CC74"/>

by

Code: [Select]
<item id="19" name="CVIN1"/>
<item id="20" name="CVIN2"/>
<item id="21" name="CVIN3"/>
<item id="22" name="CVIN4"/>
<item id="23" name="MPE CC74"/>

Then you have to restart the editor so that it reads again the xml files.

If you want to recreate the default files, just delete them, they will be recreated next time the editor is started.
Title: Re: preenfm2 editor 2.11.3 - standalone/vst2/vst3/Audio unit
Post by: vurt on February 20, 2020, 11:56:49 PM
In the matrix source xml file, can you try to replace :

Code: [Select]
<item id="19" name="MPE CC74"/>

by

Code: [Select]
<item id="19" name="CVIN1"/>
<item id="20" name="CVIN2"/>
<item id="21" name="CVIN3"/>
<item id="22" name="CVIN4"/>
<item id="23" name="MPE CC74"/>

Then you have to restart the editor so that it reads again the xml files.

If you want to recreate the default files, just delete them, they will be recreated next time the editor is started.

This didn't work either. In the editor these values does show up like they should, but the only selection that would stick was CV1. if i selected CV4 or MPE CC74 it would still just directly switch to CV1.

Edit: I tried a new thing..
Changing these;

      <item id="13" name="Performance 1"/>
      <item id="14" name="Performance 2"/>
      <item id="15" name="Performance 3"/>
      <item id="16" name="Performance 4"/>

to

      <item id="13" name="CVIN1"/>
      <item id="14" name="CVIN2"/>
      <item id="15" name="CVIN3"/>
      <item id="16" name="CVIN4"/>

would change the name in the vst editor but not on the unit itself, it would still use perf1 if i selected e.g CVIN1.

Thanks though for taking the time, i'm sure you'll work it out once you get home etc.
Title: Re: preenfm2 editor 2.11.3 - standalone/vst2/vst3/Audio unit
Post by: vurt on February 21, 2020, 05:00:02 PM
All the filters after "Crush" also has no effect.

edit: oh... i'm on an old firmware, 2.10. i really thought it came with the latest FW since i just bought it. Will update to see if this also fixes my issue with the CV (most likely).

Sloppy of me to not check this the first thing i did...
Title: Re: preenfm2 editor 2.11.3 - standalone/vst2/vst3/Audio unit
Post by: Xavier on February 22, 2020, 06:59:33 PM
This didn't work either. In the editor these values does show up like they should, but the only selection that would stick was CV1. if i selected CV4 or MPE CC74 it would still just directly switch to CV1.

Just spoted a bug in the editor, when you increase the number of entries in the xml files  :(
Here is a full xml file for Eurorack firmware that will work with soon to be release 2.11.4 editor.
Reminder :
Quote from: github doc
On window you'll find the xml files here :
C:\Users\[YOUR USER]\AppData\Roaming\pfm2Editor
On MacOS they are in :
~/Library/Application\ Support/preenfm2\ Editor/

Title: Re: preenfm2 editor 2.11.3 - standalone/vst2/vst3/Audio unit
Post by: vurt on February 22, 2020, 08:39:35 PM
Great, looking forward to the update  :D
Title: Re: preenfm2 editor 2.11.4 - standalone/vst2/vst3/Audio unit
Post by: Xavier on February 22, 2020, 09:36:38 PM
Great, looking forward to the update  :D

Cool  :)
Version 2.11.4 is available in github release tabs :
https://github.com/Ixox/preenfm2Controller/releases
Title: Re: preenfm2 editor 2.11.4 - standalone/vst2/vst3/Audio unit
Post by: vurt on February 23, 2020, 02:10:44 PM
Great, looking forward to the update  :D

Cool  :)
Version 2.11.4 is available in github release tabs :
https://github.com/Ixox/preenfm2Controller/releases

Wohoo! That was quick!
Title: Re: preenfm2 editor 2.11.4 - standalone/vst2/vst3/Audio unit
Post by: mrdrbobo on March 28, 2020, 10:53:22 PM
Just installed firmware 2.11 and now installed editor 2.11.4 on my Windows 8.1 PC.
Editor didnt work, but after installing some MS Visual C 2010 and 2015 files (as described above) it finally worked. But the VST (preenfm2Editor_x64.dll) did not work. Any idea what's wrong? I have a custom VST folder. The last version of the editor and VST worked properly.

And one little question: is it still not possible to use one of the outputs as a mono output (because my FX pedal has only an mono input).

Thanks!