Author Topic: PreenVST 2.00.B3 (OSX Version available).  (Read 16310 times)

Xavier

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1085
    • View Profile
Re: PreenFM VST v0.3
« Reply #15 on: May 22, 2012, 01:53:58 PM »

I'll give a look at this bug (rather sooner than later)...
Thanks,

Xavier

funkyfli

  • Team Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 108
    • View Profile
Re: PreenFM VST v0.3
« Reply #16 on: May 23, 2012, 12:26:11 AM »
small bug:  retrieving a patch with a negative fine tune returns 256 + fine tune value... ie  FTun = -24  VST shows: 232
smaller bug: Algorithm 3 has a max of 3 voices not 4 :)
Martin.
« Last Edit: May 23, 2012, 04:14:25 AM by funkyfli »

Xavier

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1085
    • View Profile
Re: PreenFM VST v0.3
« Reply #17 on: May 24, 2012, 09:25:15 AM »

Thanks a lot (again) for the bug reports.
Keep them coming  ;)

But I'm afraid next VST version won't be able the middle of next week.

Xavier

Xavier

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1085
    • View Profile
PreenFM VST v0.4 released
« Reply #18 on: May 29, 2012, 10:37:25 PM »
1. Bug:  When saving in Sonar (also Autosave), the Algorithm will go back one value as well as the Operator Shapes.  eg. if Alg. was set to 8 a save will send it back to 7.  It must be calling some routine when saving.
2. small bug:  retrieving a patch with a negative fine tune returns 256 + fine tune value... ie  FTun = -24  VST shows: 232
3. smaller bug: Algorithm 3 has a max of 3 voices not 4 :)
Martin.

Thanks again for the bug reports.
1 & 3 are fixed in PreenVST v0.4
2 is fixed by using firmware 1.70

Xavier
« Last Edit: May 29, 2012, 10:39:20 PM by Xavier »

funkyfli

  • Team Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 108
    • View Profile
Re: PreenFM VST v0.4
« Reply #19 on: May 30, 2012, 09:02:37 PM »
thanks!  Any luck with adding the ability to name the patch in the vst?

Martin.

Xavier

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1085
    • View Profile
Re: PreenFM VST v0.4
« Reply #20 on: May 31, 2012, 11:22:09 PM »

Yes that would be great...
I gave a quick tried at the begining and it was not that easy with the libray i use.

It's definitely on the TODO...

Xavier

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1085
    • View Profile
Re: PreenFM VST v0.5
« Reply #21 on: June 04, 2012, 11:32:22 PM »
What changed in PreenVST v0.5 :

. I realized that "Gate" was missing in the matrix desination list, so i added it.
  Reminder from the manual : "Gate : route the step sequencer to this and the multipler to 16 to have a kind of gate controlled by the StepSeq. Playing with the multiplier between 1 and 16 can give interesting result."

. removed the URL on the PreenFM logo that prevent from clicking on top matrix destination

. changed PreenFM logo to PreenVST
« Last Edit: June 05, 2012, 12:18:20 AM by Xavier »

funkyfli

  • Team Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 108
    • View Profile
Re: PreenFM VST v0.5
« Reply #22 on: June 22, 2012, 08:36:38 PM »
quick bug:  when Sonar saves / autosaves it sends the name '- Default -' to the PreenFM overwriting the current name as well as losing the name on the VST. :)

Xavier

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1085
    • View Profile
Re: PreenFM VST v0.5
« Reply #23 on: June 26, 2012, 09:46:34 AM »

Yes, the preset name has lots of problem...
I'll have to make it saved with the preset and ideally editable from withing the VST.

I'll try to work on that in August... don't have free time right now, then i'll go in vacation...

Xavier

funkyfli

  • Team Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 108
    • View Profile
Re: PreenFM VST v0.5
« Reply #24 on: June 27, 2012, 06:38:53 PM »
No problem.  You didn't think I'd let a bug 'fly' :)

Xavier

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1085
    • View Profile
Re: PreenVST 2.00.B3
« Reply #25 on: August 14, 2012, 12:31:01 AM »
Martin, the last version 2.00.b3 should fix the presets name problem...
Let me know,

Xavier

Xavier

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1085
    • View Profile
Re: PreenVST 2.00.B3 (OSX Version available).
« Reply #26 on: August 16, 2012, 10:53:55 PM »

Just uploaded a first attempt to a PreenVST 2.00.B3 for osx...
http://xhosxe.free.fr/PreenFM/VST/osx/

Xavier

funkyfli

  • Team Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 108
    • View Profile
Re: PreenVST 2.00.B3 (OSX Version available).
« Reply #27 on: August 19, 2012, 06:40:24 PM »
OK.  Back home.  Naming is working great!  I haven't found any issues in my initial 'messing around'. 
I did, however, notice that the voices does not match the algorithm anymore.  (I think you fix that before the optimizations.)

thanks!

Xavier

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1085
    • View Profile
Re: PreenVST 2.00.B3 (OSX Version available).
« Reply #28 on: August 19, 2012, 11:00:21 PM »

Great... Thanks...
Hope you're OK that i used your bank for the plugin preset...

Now that there is at least 4 voices for all algo... the voices always go back to 4, when you change the algo.
Except if the number of voice is 1, it remains 1.

The PreenFM and the VST should always display the same number of voice.

Do you see something wrong ?

Xavier

funkyfli

  • Team Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 108
    • View Profile
Re: PreenVST 2.00.B3 (OSX Version available).
« Reply #29 on: August 20, 2012, 03:42:21 PM »
Ah!  That explains why another patch name showed up when I loaded the session ;D  Feel free to use the patches how you like.

Ok. What I see is, when I change the algo, the vst voices does not go back to 4 when it is over 4.  It doesn't change.  When below 4 voices the synth doesn't change either... which works then.