Author Topic: 1.00 : finally  (Read 43464 times)

Xavier

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1584
    • View Profile
Re: 1.B5 Firmware February 9th
« Reply #75 on: February 19, 2014, 09:42:56 PM »
hi xavier just a small point when i change voices to 1 and turn glide up to 10, then turn voices up glide shows a 0.

Thanks... I just fixed it. Will be in  next firmware.

are you sure you wont implement the "as played" option in the arp, seems like it would open creative possibilities. great work tho thanks a million

No i'm not sure i wont implement the "as played" option ;-)
I use the open-source arpeggiator algorithm form Mutable-Instrument. I  have to dig inside the engine to know if it can be be easily done.

I'm currently busy with some work on a metal case, the next kits run and a custom replacement for the "CERB40".
A new PCB version and a new plexy case are in progress too.

Xavier


Varthdader

  • Team member
  • *
  • Posts: 24
    • View Profile
Re: 1.B5 Firmware February 9th
« Reply #76 on: February 21, 2014, 03:06:59 PM »
Wow that sounds like a lot of work Xavier!

Will this metal case be compatible with current hardware?

Will this Cerb replacement also be backwards compatible to upgrade PreenFM2?

Will this be a future PreenFM3?

Sorry to bother with so many questions but your comment sounded intriguing!

Xavier

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1584
    • View Profile
Re: 1.B5 Firmware February 9th
« Reply #77 on: February 21, 2014, 03:34:38 PM »
Wow that sounds like a lot of work Xavier!
Will this metal case be compatible with current hardware?

Yes. (You'll need an other display though: yellow newhaven OLED)

Will this Cerb replacement also be backwards compatible to upgrade PreenFM2?

It's compatible but it won't upgrade anything. The microcontroller is exactly the same.

Will this be a future PreenFM3?

No. The firmware will work on both december's kit run and next one.
It's more a PreenFM 2.1.

Sorry to bother with so many questions but your comment sounded intriguing!

No problem  ;)

Varthdader

  • Team member
  • *
  • Posts: 24
    • View Profile
Re: 1.B5 Firmware February 9th
« Reply #78 on: February 21, 2014, 04:02:51 PM »
It would be very cool if we could buy a Metal Enclosure+Oled Upgrade kit!

Will it have wooden end cheeks?

Any photo/render?

Xavier

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1584
    • View Profile
Re: 1.B5 Firmware February 9th
« Reply #79 on: February 21, 2014, 04:34:46 PM »
It would be very cool if we could buy a Metal Enclosure+Oled Upgrade kit!
Will it have wooden end cheeks?
Any photo/render?

Nope. No wooden. All metal. Wood is great for analog synth ;-)
I'll post picture when i have them but it won't be before one month.

6581punk

  • Team Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 110
    • View Profile
Re: 1.B5 Firmware February 9th
« Reply #80 on: February 21, 2014, 09:08:06 PM »
Metal case with green buttons and a data slider? :)

What would be nice is a graphical display and 8 encoders. Preen 3? :)

Xavier

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1584
    • View Profile
Re: 1.B5 Firmware February 9th
« Reply #81 on: February 24, 2014, 08:44:14 AM »

Not 8 encoders, but 4 encoders + 4 pot should be easy.
Having the 4 pots always linked to the 4 first modulation indexes is something i have in mind.

I'm not convinced yet using more than 4 encoders in a usefull and consistent way.

Xavier

ub

  • Team member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: 1.B5 Firmware February 9th
« Reply #82 on: February 26, 2014, 08:24:09 AM »

Not 8 encoders, but 4 encoders + 4 pot should be easy.
Having the 4 pots always linked to the 4 first modulation indexes is something i have in mind.

I'm not convinced yet using more than 4 encoders in a usefull and consistent way.

Xavier

hi, new here -- as to those 4 pots / ADCs, wouldn't it be even more useful to have them assignable to parameters via the menu, much like CCs, rather than always linked?


Xavier

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1584
    • View Profile
Re: 1.B5 Firmware February 9th
« Reply #83 on: February 26, 2014, 06:33:51 PM »
hi, new here -- as to those 4 pots / ADCs, wouldn't it be even more useful to have them assignable to parameters via the menu, much like CCs, rather than always linked?

Yep, it would be even better.


martindunne

  • Team Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 118
    • View Profile
Re: 1.B5 Firmware February 9th
« Reply #84 on: March 03, 2014, 11:22:32 AM »
hi xavier minor bug when loading some preen fm1 files from funky12 the IM numbers are above 16 eg fmorgan, just a niggle really. hows the metal case coming?

martindunne

  • Team Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 118
    • View Profile
Re: 1.B5 Firmware February 9th
« Reply #85 on: March 03, 2014, 12:16:49 PM »
hi also can you send clock information from the preen fm2 to another synth. as i don't seem to be able to get this working.
cheers

Xavier

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1584
    • View Profile
Re: 1.B5 Firmware February 9th
« Reply #86 on: March 03, 2014, 10:34:10 PM »

Hi Martin,

Thanks for the feedbacks.
No you cannot send clock information from the preenfm2.
4 independent instruments with independent LFOs, step sequencers and arpeggiators, it's difficult to know what clock information to send.
I don't work directly on the metal case... i'll have information when it's done.

Xavier

martindunne

  • Team Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 118
    • View Profile
Re: 1.B5 Firmware February 9th
« Reply #87 on: March 04, 2014, 12:20:10 PM »
hi again xavier.
i cant seem to get the aftertouch working in the modulation matrix

martindunne

  • Team Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 118
    • View Profile
Re: 1.B5 Firmware February 9th
« Reply #88 on: March 04, 2014, 12:24:10 PM »
hi sorry need to correct that i mean i cannot get aftertouch to work over usb. it works fine through the midi port tho

cheers

Xavier

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1584
    • View Profile
Re: 1.B5 Firmware February 9th
« Reply #89 on: March 04, 2014, 02:04:52 PM »
hi sorry need to correct that i mean i cannot get aftertouch to work over usb. it works fine through the midi port tho
cheers

Interesting... thanks.
I'll give a try tonight.