Author Topic: preenfm2 editor 2.11.4 - standalone/vst2/vst3/Audio unit  (Read 20533 times)

kyoto

  • Team member
  • *
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
Re: preenfm2 editor 2.08.4 (November 25th 2017)
« Reply #30 on: August 22, 2019, 02:44:47 PM »
@Xavier
please add this extra types of filters to your software editor 🙏
http://ixox.fr/forum/index.php?topic=69544.15

kyoto

  • Team member
  • *
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
Re: preenfm2 editor 2.08.4 (November 25th 2017)
« Reply #31 on: October 11, 2019, 08:17:00 PM »
Hello
this editor does not work any more in mac os catalina 10.15
is it planned 64 bit version of editor?

cheers

Xavier

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1559
    • View Profile
Re: preenfm2 editor 2.08.4 (November 25th 2017)
« Reply #32 on: October 14, 2019, 09:46:24 PM »

Hi Kyoto,

https://www.pro-tools-expert.com/production-expert-1/2019/9/18/macos-catalina-compatibility-the-ultimate-pro-audio-guide-check-it-out-today-to-see-if-the-software-and-plug-ins-you-use-support-apples-1015-yet
"Is It Too Early To Upgrade To macOS Catalina?
The simple answer at this point, in October 2019, the answer is YES, it is absolutely too early."

Someone has to take the code (https://github.com/Ixox/preenfm2Controller) and to recompile it with 64bits flags in XCode on macOS Catalina.
I haven't yet updated my macbook.
I'll eventually do that later but i secretely hope someone will give a try before  ;)

matrix12x

  • Team Member
  • **
  • Posts: 95
    • View Profile
Re: preenfm2 editor 2.08.4 (November 25th 2017)
« Reply #33 on: October 19, 2019, 05:40:40 PM »
I have 2 questions, if I wanted to compile on/for Catalina:

1) Do I need to instal Juice?
2) I have not compiled anything without an Xcode project file yet, any general warnings?

If I can work it out, I'll give it a try.

Xavier

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1559
    • View Profile
Re: preenfm2 editor 2.08.4 (November 25th 2017)
« Reply #34 on: October 19, 2019, 08:13:47 PM »
To be honest i don't remember too much how it compiled with MacOS.
I didn't spend lots of time on it and i never use Xcode except for a couple of projects i ported on macOS.


1) No, all Juice files are included in the Git repository.
2) I first didn't understand what you meant... then i looked at git, and it seems i forgot to push the builds/MacOs folders  ::)
I'll try to do that later today.

« Last Edit: October 19, 2019, 08:23:14 PM by Xavier »

Xavier

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1559
    • View Profile
Re: preenfm2 editor 2.08.4 (November 25th 2017)
« Reply #35 on: October 19, 2019, 09:29:04 PM »

I updated the git repository with the version i have on my macBook.
Let me know if you can do something with the project or if something is missing.


matrix12x

  • Team Member
  • **
  • Posts: 95
    • View Profile
Re: preenfm2 editor 2.08.4 (November 25th 2017)
« Reply #36 on: October 20, 2019, 05:53:59 AM »
It compiled well for the stand alone. No issues with the stand alone. I ran it on OSX 10.12.6 and OS X 10.15.
https://github.com/matrix12x/preenfm2Controller


However, I got an error on the plugin. "Command Rez failed with a nonzero exit code."
I'm trying to work that out.
« Last Edit: October 20, 2019, 06:07:31 AM by matrix12x »

matrix12x

  • Team Member
  • **
  • Posts: 95
    • View Profile
Re: preenfm2 editor 2.08.4 (November 25th 2017)
« Reply #37 on: October 25, 2019, 10:09:23 PM »
I've tried a number of solutions, but I'm still getting the "Command Rez failed with a nonzero exit code" error. Any Ideas?
BTW on my laptop 10.12.6 no issues compiling the same code in Xcode. weird.
« Last Edit: October 25, 2019, 10:35:51 PM by matrix12x »

Xavier

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1559
    • View Profile
Re : preenfm2 editor 2.11.1 (Windows only for the moment)
« Reply #38 on: December 24, 2019, 08:56:05 AM »
I've tried a number of solutions, but I'm still getting the "Command Rez failed with a nonzero exit code" error. Any Ideas?

I think you'll be more lucky with the last version of the sources.
I'll release a macOS version very soon.
« Last Edit: December 24, 2019, 11:37:45 AM by Xavier »

Javelin276

  • Team member
  • *
  • Posts: 23
    • View Profile
    • JavelinArt
Re: preenfm2 editor 2.11.1 (Windows only for the moment)
« Reply #39 on: December 27, 2019, 01:37:58 AM »
Hi Guys, On the Mix1,2,3 etc Dials I need a number value just like the IM1 Main Dial has.  I'm converting patches from my FS1R and I'm shooting in the dark on the mix values.  I can get it in the ball park, but it would be helpful if I could see the numerical value as well.
Thanks.

I'm trying to map Mix values to FS1R volume levels, but without a numerical display it's really hard to do.  I've also came to the conclusion that it's too much work to convert patches by hand, and the differences between the synthesizers makes the results somewhat less than satisfactory.  It's better to develop patches directly on the synthesizer you intend on playing them on, they end up sounding better than an imported patch.  Anyway, back to work/play!
« Last Edit: December 30, 2019, 04:16:34 AM by Javelin276 »

Javelin276

  • Team member
  • *
  • Posts: 23
    • View Profile
    • JavelinArt
Re: preenfm2 editor 2.11.1 (Windows only for the moment)
« Reply #40 on: December 27, 2019, 10:53:19 PM »
I found an error in loading DX7 patches.  When the Sustain and/or Release values are huge like when they're both 16.0, they both load as 1.0 into the editor.  The patch plays correctly, but the editor display is wrong.  One or both of the 16.0 values is truncated to 1.0.
 When I edit the errant operator from within the editor, the instrument sound changes to match the new values.  I suspect when the total width of the combined time values in seconds is too big for the display, it truncates the values. 

It would be better if the Sustain value was retained and the Release time value was truncated in all cases.  Most of the time the Release Level is 0.0 anyway so the time setting doesn't matter.

I was really confused there for a while.

Zenman

  • Team member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: preenfm2 editor 2.11.1 (Windows only for the moment)
« Reply #41 on: December 29, 2019, 08:15:43 PM »
Thank you very much for this update! I can confirm the VST3 plugin is working (Presonus Studio One 4.6, Windows 10 1909, x64).
Looking for some bugs now. This is what I found so far (to be continued):

* Mod-Matrix: name lfo1 exists 3 times; names should be lfo2 and lfo3; but modulation is working as it should

Xavier

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1559
    • View Profile
Re: preenfm2 editor 2.11.2 (Windows/macOs - standalone/vst2/vst3/Audio unit)
« Reply #42 on: January 05, 2020, 10:46:10 PM »
Thanks a lot for the feedbacks.

Version 2.11.2 is available as binaries for both windows and mac.
I fixed the 3 problems reported above.
https://github.com/Ixox/preenfm2Controller/releases

@Zenman  To have the lfo1,2,3 fixes you have to remove the xml file before launching new version :
C:\Users\[YOUR USER]\AppData\Roaming\pfm2Editor\pfm2Editor.sources.xml
« Last Edit: January 05, 2020, 10:53:00 PM by Xavier »

Javelin276

  • Team member
  • *
  • Posts: 23
    • View Profile
    • JavelinArt
Re: preenfm2 editor 2.11.2 - standalone/vst2/vst3/Audio unit
« Reply #43 on: January 05, 2020, 11:16:29 PM »
Superb!  You're support is absolutely tremendous!  Thanks Xavier!

imaginarion

  • Team member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: preenfm2 editor 2.11.2 - standalone/vst2/vst3/Audio unit
« Reply #44 on: January 22, 2020, 08:43:14 PM »
Xavier, good day!

Ableton 10, win 7 x64.

Ableton cant find vst or vst3. What can i do that daw will discover this ?

Regards
Pavel