Author Topic: preenfm2 editor 2.12.0 - standalone/vst2/vst3/Audio unit  (Read 23562 times)

Xavier

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1586
    • View Profile
Re: preenfm2 editor 2.11.2 - standalone/vst2/vst3/Audio unit
« Reply #45 on: January 22, 2020, 09:41:19 PM »
Hi Pavel,

Several questions :
What did you do exactly ?
Have you copied the DLL in you VST directory ?
Is the directory known by Ableon (preference/Plug-ins) ?
Is your ableton 64 bits ?
Did you have the same problem with older plugin version ?

I don't have any Windows7 to try.
But my live 10.1.7 64 bits can see both of them with windows 10.

imaginarion

  • Team member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: preenfm2 editor 2.11.2 - standalone/vst2/vst3/Audio unit
« Reply #46 on: January 23, 2020, 09:36:28 AM »
Thank you for reply!

1. Have you copied the DLL in you VST directory ? - Yes. I try to copy vst2.x64 files in my custom directory, where ableton looks at vst. I try to push rescsan - it gave nothing.
vst3.x64 i put to c:/program files/common files/vst3 - default location for my vst3 plugins.

2. Is your ableton 64 bits ? - yes, of course. 10.1 x64

I try to search it in my cubase 9.5 -
he blacklisted them..

Also i have win 10 x64 with Ableton 10.1 Trial version on my work-tha same case. With older version the same too.


If this helps the case, I can attach a video where I put the files in the necessary directories and do rescan in Ableton.






« Last Edit: January 23, 2020, 06:56:45 PM by imaginarion »

imaginarion

  • Team member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: preenfm2 editor 2.11.3 - standalone/vst2/vst3/Audio unit
« Reply #47 on: January 29, 2020, 09:53:59 PM »
I solved my problem :)
Steps:
1. Install Microsoft Visual C++ 2010
2. Install Microsoft Visual C++ 2015-2019
3. Update Ableton to last version
4. Reboot
// I use custom directories. For this case - swith off "use custom plig-in folder" for vst2 & vst3, swith on.

Regards
Pavel

Xavier

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1586
    • View Profile
Re: preenfm2 editor 2.11.3 - standalone/vst2/vst3/Audio unit
« Reply #48 on: January 30, 2020, 02:30:55 PM »
I solved my problem :)

Thanks a lot for the update.
I'm glad you solved your problem, because i had no idea what to do.

imaginarion

  • Team member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: preenfm2 editor 2.11.3 - standalone/vst2/vst3/Audio unit
« Reply #49 on: January 31, 2020, 10:45:06 AM »
Its not a problem!
Thank you for development this!

Regards
Pavel

rheslip

  • Team member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: preenfm2 editor 2.11.3 - standalone/vst2/vst3/Audio unit
« Reply #50 on: February 01, 2020, 03:27:26 PM »
I had the same problem and installing the newer Microsoft runtime worked for me too.

Thanks!

vurt

  • Team member
  • *
  • Posts: 34
    • View Profile
Re: preenfm2 editor 2.08.4 (November 25th 2017)
« Reply #51 on: February 13, 2020, 04:46:49 AM »

If i find time one day, i'll probably support the CVIn firmware with the editor.

In meantime the full code is there  ;)
https://github.com/Ixox/preenfm2Controller

Would be an incredible addition to the editor, really miss this feature!

Xavier

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1586
    • View Profile
Re: preenfm2 editor 2.08.4 (November 25th 2017)
« Reply #52 on: February 14, 2020, 02:20:52 AM »
Would be an incredible addition to the editor, really miss this feature!

2.11 should work.
You only have to edit the xml file for the matrix sources.
See this page to know where are the xml files.
https://github.com/Ixox/preenfm2Controller/releases
I’m far from home for an other 10 days. I’ll share the file when back if you don’t figure out what to do.

vurt

  • Team member
  • *
  • Posts: 34
    • View Profile
Re: preenfm2 editor 2.08.4 (November 25th 2017)
« Reply #53 on: February 19, 2020, 04:15:30 AM »
Would be an incredible addition to the editor, really miss this feature!

2.11 should work.
You only have to edit the xml file for the matrix sources.
See this page to know where are the xml files.
https://github.com/Ixox/preenfm2Controller/releases
I’m far from home for an other 10 days. I’ll share the file when back if you don’t figure out what to do.

That would be really great. I doubt that i will understand how to edit this, i will have a look though. Thanks!

edit: i changed

 <item id="19" name="MPE CC74"/
   to     <item id="19" name="CV3"/>

i checked on the preenfm2 and Matrix 1 Srce changes to CV1 when i change Matrix 1 in the editor.. so eh, not really working for me, but clearly i do something wrong. i also tried "CV 3" it still says CV1.

 
« Last Edit: February 19, 2020, 06:18:15 AM by vurt »

Xavier

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1586
    • View Profile
Re: preenfm2 editor 2.11.3 - standalone/vst2/vst3/Audio unit
« Reply #54 on: February 19, 2020, 03:30:15 PM »
In the matrix source xml file, can you try to replace :

Code: [Select]
<item id="19" name="MPE CC74"/>

by

Code: [Select]
<item id="19" name="CVIN1"/>
<item id="20" name="CVIN2"/>
<item id="21" name="CVIN3"/>
<item id="22" name="CVIN4"/>
<item id="23" name="MPE CC74"/>

Then you have to restart the editor so that it reads again the xml files.

If you want to recreate the default files, just delete them, they will be recreated next time the editor is started.
« Last Edit: February 19, 2020, 03:31:54 PM by Xavier »

vurt

  • Team member
  • *
  • Posts: 34
    • View Profile
Re: preenfm2 editor 2.11.3 - standalone/vst2/vst3/Audio unit
« Reply #55 on: February 20, 2020, 11:56:49 PM »
In the matrix source xml file, can you try to replace :

Code: [Select]
<item id="19" name="MPE CC74"/>

by

Code: [Select]
<item id="19" name="CVIN1"/>
<item id="20" name="CVIN2"/>
<item id="21" name="CVIN3"/>
<item id="22" name="CVIN4"/>
<item id="23" name="MPE CC74"/>

Then you have to restart the editor so that it reads again the xml files.

If you want to recreate the default files, just delete them, they will be recreated next time the editor is started.

This didn't work either. In the editor these values does show up like they should, but the only selection that would stick was CV1. if i selected CV4 or MPE CC74 it would still just directly switch to CV1.

Edit: I tried a new thing..
Changing these;

      <item id="13" name="Performance 1"/>
      <item id="14" name="Performance 2"/>
      <item id="15" name="Performance 3"/>
      <item id="16" name="Performance 4"/>

to

      <item id="13" name="CVIN1"/>
      <item id="14" name="CVIN2"/>
      <item id="15" name="CVIN3"/>
      <item id="16" name="CVIN4"/>

would change the name in the vst editor but not on the unit itself, it would still use perf1 if i selected e.g CVIN1.

Thanks though for taking the time, i'm sure you'll work it out once you get home etc.
« Last Edit: February 21, 2020, 12:22:55 AM by vurt »

vurt

  • Team member
  • *
  • Posts: 34
    • View Profile
Re: preenfm2 editor 2.11.3 - standalone/vst2/vst3/Audio unit
« Reply #56 on: February 21, 2020, 05:00:02 PM »
All the filters after "Crush" also has no effect.

edit: oh... i'm on an old firmware, 2.10. i really thought it came with the latest FW since i just bought it. Will update to see if this also fixes my issue with the CV (most likely).

Sloppy of me to not check this the first thing i did...
« Last Edit: February 21, 2020, 05:18:39 PM by vurt »

Xavier

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1586
    • View Profile
Re: preenfm2 editor 2.11.3 - standalone/vst2/vst3/Audio unit
« Reply #57 on: February 22, 2020, 06:59:33 PM »
This didn't work either. In the editor these values does show up like they should, but the only selection that would stick was CV1. if i selected CV4 or MPE CC74 it would still just directly switch to CV1.

Just spoted a bug in the editor, when you increase the number of entries in the xml files  :(
Here is a full xml file for Eurorack firmware that will work with soon to be release 2.11.4 editor.
Reminder :
Quote from: github doc
On window you'll find the xml files here :
C:\Users\[YOUR USER]\AppData\Roaming\pfm2Editor
On MacOS they are in :
~/Library/Application\ Support/preenfm2\ Editor/

« Last Edit: February 22, 2020, 07:11:13 PM by Xavier »

vurt

  • Team member
  • *
  • Posts: 34
    • View Profile
Re: preenfm2 editor 2.11.3 - standalone/vst2/vst3/Audio unit
« Reply #58 on: February 22, 2020, 08:39:35 PM »
Great, looking forward to the update  :D

Xavier

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1586
    • View Profile
Re: preenfm2 editor 2.11.4 - standalone/vst2/vst3/Audio unit
« Reply #59 on: February 22, 2020, 09:36:38 PM »
Great, looking forward to the update  :D

Cool  :)
Version 2.11.4 is available in github release tabs :
https://github.com/Ixox/preenfm2Controller/releases