Author Topic: preenfm2 editor 2.11.3 - standalone/vst2/vst3/Audio unit  (Read 11717 times)

Xavier

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1491
    • View Profile
Re: preenfm2 editor 2.11.2 - standalone/vst2/vst3/Audio unit
« Reply #45 on: January 22, 2020, 09:41:19 PM »
Hi Pavel,

Several questions :
What did you do exactly ?
Have you copied the DLL in you VST directory ?
Is the directory known by Ableon (preference/Plug-ins) ?
Is your ableton 64 bits ?
Did you have the same problem with older plugin version ?

I don't have any Windows7 to try.
But my live 10.1.7 64 bits can see both of them with windows 10.

imaginarion

  • Team member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: preenfm2 editor 2.11.2 - standalone/vst2/vst3/Audio unit
« Reply #46 on: January 23, 2020, 09:36:28 AM »
Thank you for reply!

1. Have you copied the DLL in you VST directory ? - Yes. I try to copy vst2.x64 files in my custom directory, where ableton looks at vst. I try to push rescsan - it gave nothing.
vst3.x64 i put to c:/program files/common files/vst3 - default location for my vst3 plugins.

2. Is your ableton 64 bits ? - yes, of course. 10.1 x64

I try to search it in my cubase 9.5 -
he blacklisted them..

Also i have win 10 x64 with Ableton 10.1 Trial version on my work-tha same case. With older version the same too.


If this helps the case, I can attach a video where I put the files in the necessary directories and do rescan in Ableton.






« Last Edit: January 23, 2020, 06:56:45 PM by imaginarion »

imaginarion

  • Team member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: preenfm2 editor 2.11.3 - standalone/vst2/vst3/Audio unit
« Reply #47 on: January 29, 2020, 09:53:59 PM »
I solved my problem :)
Steps:
1. Install Microsoft Visual C++ 2010
2. Install Microsoft Visual C++ 2015-2019
3. Update Ableton to last version
4. Reboot
// I use custom directories. For this case - swith off "use custom plig-in folder" for vst2 & vst3, swith on.

Regards
Pavel

Xavier

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1491
    • View Profile
Re: preenfm2 editor 2.11.3 - standalone/vst2/vst3/Audio unit
« Reply #48 on: January 30, 2020, 02:30:55 PM »
I solved my problem :)

Thanks a lot for the update.
I'm glad you solved your problem, because i had no idea what to do.

imaginarion

  • Team member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: preenfm2 editor 2.11.3 - standalone/vst2/vst3/Audio unit
« Reply #49 on: January 31, 2020, 10:45:06 AM »
Its not a problem!
Thank you for development this!

Regards
Pavel

rheslip

  • Team member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: preenfm2 editor 2.11.3 - standalone/vst2/vst3/Audio unit
« Reply #50 on: February 01, 2020, 03:27:26 PM »
I had the same problem and installing the newer Microsoft runtime worked for me too.

Thanks!

vurt

  • Team member
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: preenfm2 editor 2.08.4 (November 25th 2017)
« Reply #51 on: February 13, 2020, 04:46:49 AM »

If i find time one day, i'll probably support the CVIn firmware with the editor.

In meantime the full code is there  ;)
https://github.com/Ixox/preenfm2Controller

Would be an incredible addition to the editor, really miss this feature!

Xavier

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1491
    • View Profile
Re: preenfm2 editor 2.08.4 (November 25th 2017)
« Reply #52 on: February 14, 2020, 02:20:52 AM »
Would be an incredible addition to the editor, really miss this feature!

2.11 should work.
You only have to edit the xml file for the matrix sources.
See this page to know where are the xml files.
https://github.com/Ixox/preenfm2Controller/releases
I’m far from home for an other 10 days. I’ll share the file when back if you don’t figure out what to do.