Author Topic: [Fixed] A FR and a bug...  (Read 5570 times)

Masarin

  • Team member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
[Fixed] A FR and a bug...
« on: December 04, 2013, 03:48:23 PM »
Hi!

First I want to say thanks for this beautiful little monster I got to build yesterday. Works like a charm and sounds fantastic!

One thing that could be handy is to be able to see the firmware version from inside the menu. Maybe somewhere down in Menu -> Tools -> Set.

Another thing I noticed is that when I'm holding down some notes, turning the Algorithm knob, the algorithm is shown on the right part of the display,
but when the shown algorithm is hidden again after a few seconds there is a noticable click in the sound. Would be nice if there weren't. :-)

Cheers,

Jens
« Last Edit: December 13, 2013, 02:15:24 PM by Xavier »

Xavier

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2039
    • View Profile
Re: A FR and a bug...
« Reply #1 on: December 04, 2013, 08:45:26 PM »

Thanks for the nice words and for the feedback.  :D
Will give a look at that.

Xavier

Masarin

  • Team member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: A FR and a bug...
« Reply #2 on: December 04, 2013, 09:10:54 PM »
@Xavier

Got another one: When turning down the voices to 1 the Glide parameter label and value are shown. Turning up the number of voices don't hide the Glide label and it's value.

Xavier

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2039
    • View Profile
Re: A FR and a bug...
« Reply #3 on: December 05, 2013, 10:10:17 AM »

Thanks... I will fix that too.

Xavier

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2039
    • View Profile
Re: A FR and a bug...
« Reply #4 on: December 06, 2013, 10:43:43 PM »
All 3 fixed in 0.9i.
Cheers  :)

Xavier
« Last Edit: December 06, 2013, 10:48:35 PM by Xavier »

Masarin

  • Team member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: A FR and a bug...
« Reply #5 on: December 07, 2013, 04:47:40 PM »
Hiya!

Just installed version 0.9i and the updated bootloader. Works fine indeed.  8)

May I ask for another feature update. I find the 0.1 increments of the LFO a little bit to coarse when it comes to slow movements.
I would prefer a way to use 0.01 increments or at minimum 0.05. Also, 0.1 is a bit too fast for (some) ambient pads work.

Thanks! :-)

Xavier

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2039
    • View Profile
Re: A FR and a bug...
« Reply #6 on: December 08, 2013, 01:57:05 PM »
Hiya!

Just installed version 0.9i and the updated bootloader. Works fine indeed.  8)

May I ask for another feature update. I find the 0.1 increments of the LFO a little bit to coarse when it comes to slow movements.
I would prefer a way to use 0.01 increments or at minimum 0.05. Also, 0.1 is a bit too fast for (some) ambient pads work.

Thanks! :-)

Thanks for the feedback, that's interesting.
I can easily change it to 0.05 but i'll see if i can do something smarter.

Xavier

Xavier

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2039
    • View Profile
Re: A FR and a bug...
« Reply #7 on: December 08, 2013, 10:34:04 PM »
Resolution is now 0.01 for LFO frequency if values < 1.0 in 0.9j firmware.
Thanks for the suggestion.

Let me know if you find any problem.

Xavier
« Last Edit: December 08, 2013, 10:35:37 PM by Xavier »

Masarin

  • Team member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: A FR and a bug...
« Reply #8 on: December 10, 2013, 02:03:36 AM »
Now we're talking! Works perfectly. Thanks!  8)