Author Topic: Using the PreenFM sequencer with other midi instruments  (Read 3975 times)

quadutol

• Team member
    • View Profile
Using the PreenFM sequencer with other midi instruments
« on: October 25, 2016, 09:29:00 PM »
Hi,

I have a fairly simply setup:

Drum Machine Midi Out (master clock) => Bass Synth Midi Out => Electribe 2 Midi Out => PreenFM2's Midi In.

When I start the drum machine all instruments start to play except the PreenFM2. Shouldn't it play as well? Is has a sequencer so my guess is that is should. I do not want to sequence it with the Electribe 2 (externally), I want to use the PreenFM's sequencer along with the others. I'm just starting out so maybe I am missing some beginner knowledge but I'd like some help with this, it would be great.

FWIW, it's could be the Electribe2 as it's the only instrument that really makes me mad when using midi instruments...lol...

Also, I'm not using a midi controller with the PreenFM as I need a Midi Merge box in order to do that and don't have the enough cash atm to do that...but that wouldn't be it would it?

Or am I wrong and the PreenFM doesn't have a type of sequencer that can do this....again, I have beginner knowledge so maybe it's something I know understand at this time.

Any help is appreciated...if I can get it to sequence on it's own with my other instrument that would be HEAVEN.  :D

* Note: Weird! If I manually press down on one of the Electribe 2 pads it seems to trigger the sequencer and note values. Why isn't it triggering it alone? Does this mean the Electribe 2 is the issue?